I can breathe again!!

80f1e50f09661cc0a45c3eb2754f9f32Have you heard about RC oil? This is one of my favorite oils to use this time of year and I cannot imagine being without it in my oily collection. It is one of those oils that I always have a back up new bottle on hand to use. 

RC is a Young Living blend that is perfect for the winter season with its combination of the following essential oils: Eucalyptus Globulus, Eucalyptus Radiata, Eucalyptus Citriodora, Myrtle, Spruce, Peppermint, Pine, Lavender, Marjoram, Cypress. This one has benefited me so much this year! Definitely something to be thankful about!

If you or a loved one are looking for natural breathing relief, check out this article written by Dr. Axe. http://draxe.com/asthma-natural-remedies/  In the essential oil section, Dr. Axe reports “Eucalyptus and peppermint essential oils can open up airways, improving bronchial restriction.” RC contains three different types of eucalyptus and peppermint, as well as a variety of other essential oils and has really helped me on my wellness journey!

How can you use RC to benefit you? You can use it in a diffuser, steamed over a bowl/or shower, or as a chest rub to bring comfort to the lungs and throat. It would also be wonderful in a massage. I will be creating myself a little coconut oil chest rub in the near future to help out my household too! Since I began using RC, I have discovered my favorite way to use this oil is in an inhaler. I believe RC has been instrumental in bringing comfort and calming to my lungs this year!

 

I would like to share with you my own personal testimony in regards to my asthma symptoms.  As the seasons change, my symptoms tend to get a little…feisty.  😉 This year, as we were graduating into fall/wet weather, I discovered my asthma symptoms increased a lot! Three to four weeks before I decided to make my own inhaler, I was using my rescue inhaler (medical) and nebulizer (medical) way more than I was comfortable putting medicine into my system (I am definitely a nature first kind of girl, when it comes to managing my health.) In fact, my nebulizer use had grown to an average of 4x per day!! It was definitely time to try something different! The first day I used my essential oil inhaler, I decreased my nebulizer use by half…yep, only had to use it twice that very first day!!! I used  my essential oil inhaler daily that first month and saw  even more benefit for my symptom control as I use it consistently.  Two months later and I have decreased my need for my medical asthma medication by a lot! On an average, I might have to use my nebulizer about once a week currently. I love it!! My essential oil inhaler is my first go to item for my breathing issues now and I always have it with me. 

Additionally, Sara Sayers inadvertently discovered her own benefits for using my RC essential oil inhaler blend.  This is her direct testimony, “I started coughing and could not stop to the point where I was losing air and did not know how to breathe.  This was a very VERY freaky feeling, especially when I have muscle weakness in my lungs already.  Jen’s inhaler saved the day!! She grabbed it and had me sniff it, while I was still coughing and barely able to breathe. I was able to get enough of the oils in my system to calm my coughing and allow me to catch my breath within several inhales.  Then I was able to breathe freely again and just had to lay back and rest for awhile, to regain my stamina.  I am so thankful Jen didn’t have to call 911…again. I immediately asked her to make me one too, as I often aspirate by just drinking water.” 

I am just one success story using this fantastic blend.  I have heard many! If you are looking for a way to support your respiratory wellness this season, RC is a great place to start!

 https://divinelyinspired11.wordpress.com/young-living-oils/

5462

Leave a Reply

