Three Weeks Into My Journey

June 20, 2017

Tomorrow marks my 3 weeks using some of the Slique Products, designed for weight management.  It’s been an interesting journey starting this during my birthday month!  I may not have thought that out the best since I did splurge on some special foods early in the month.  However, in reality…that is life.  I refuse to live on a diet and if I want to eat something I really enjoy than by golly…I am going to do it!  Now that we’ve established that I will never be on a “diet” again, let’s chat about things I am noticing.  I have not stepped on a scale since the beginning. I decided I am only going to weigh myself monthly.  My energy and mental focus is better than it’s been in years.  That was the first thing I noticed.  I have also noticed a drastic decrease in my appetite. So much so that I sometimes forget it’s time to make dinner until my poor fiance is starving!  Looks like we both might lose weight on my plan!  HA!  Along with the increased appetite control, I find I am naturally eating smaller portions and making overall better food choices.  I’ve had an increase in cravings for raw fruits and veggies.  I even turned down homemade german chocolate cake on Father’s Day and it’s a cake that I made!  I know how good that cake is, but when it came down to it….I was not hungry and was able to easily resist it when it was offered.

I am enjoying the benefits of increased energy, increased mental focus, decreased appetite, and decreased naughty food cravings so much that I decided to add a second month’s worth of the same products I am currently using to my Essential Rewards order….without even stepping back on the scale!

Those who know me, know that I am a frugal person. I do not spend extravagantly and I am not big on acquiring the latest and greatest material possessions.  Those things just do not matter to me.  I have also tried many, many weight loss products and energy increasing products that are on the market over the past 20 years.  Every single one of them have disappointed my expectations and I never went back to buy an additional supply.  That is where this has been so different from anything I have used.

Honestly, I did not put any expectations on what was going to happen when I started using these products.  It was an experiment and a way for me to help my customers who would question me about them. I wanted to have some first hand knowledge and personal experience to be able to share with them.  I will say that I am pleasantly surprised that I am happier than a dolphin frolicking in the waves, with my results so far.  I feel overall better than I have felt in years!  I am excited to continue this journey and see what else comes from the changes I am making.

Do you have questions about this or any other area’s of your life that you are looking to improve?  That’s what I am here for.

Love & Light,

Jennifer

https://divinelyinspired11.wordpress.com/young-living-oils/

 

Leave a Reply

